Press "Enter" to skip to content

Public Holidays Australia

Gday and welcome to the list of national public holidays of Australia (nation wide). Our national public holidays are: New Year’s Day, Australia Day, Good Friday, Eastern Monday, Anzac Day, Christmas Day and Boxing Day.

To know more about our national holidays scroll down and click on the name of the holiday.

In addition to these holidays there are also other public holidays such as Queen’s Birthday and Labour Day which are individually declared by state and territory governments.
26th January Australia Day, Circular Quay Sydney -

Public Holidays in Australia (National)
New Year’s Day
Australia Day
Good Friday
Easter Monday
Anzac Day
Christmas Day
Boxing Day